Annual Review 2016

The Annual Research Review 2016 of the National Institute of Fundamental Studies, Kandy  was held on 10th of March 2017 under the patronage of Hon. Susil Premajayantha, Minister of Science, Technology & Research with the participation of the Secretary of the Ministry of Science, Technology & Research, Mrs. R. Wijialudchumi. The Main objective of this annual review was to assess the progress of research projects which were carried out during the year 2016. 

In this ceremony, Dr. Meththika Vithanage, Senior Research Fellow, NIFS was awarded the first place – Outstanding Scientist – 2016, while Prof. Lakshman Dissanayke, Research Professor, NIFS and Dr. Athula Wijeysinghe, Research Fellow of NIFS received 2nd and 3rd places  accordingly. The keynote speech was delivered by Prof. Madawa Meegaskumbura, University of Peradeniya.

Photo Gallery




Site Map


Contact Us



News & Events

Follow Us on Social Media