President’s Awards for scientific publications, 2015

Researchers at the National Institute of Fundamental Studies received President’s Awards for their scientific publications for the year 2015. The ceremony was held on 6th November 2017 and it was graced by His Excellency the President and the Hon. State Minister of Science, Technology and Research. 

  • Prof. Bandara, J. for his publications in Nano materials & Solar energy
  • Prof. Dissanayake, M.A.K.L. for his publications Experimental Solid State Physics
  • Prof.  Subasinghe, N.D. for his publications in Geothermal Energy
  • Prof. Iqbal, M.C.M. for his publications in Plant Tissue Culture
  • Prof. Jayasinghe, L. for his publications in Natural Products Chemistry
  • Prof. Kumar, N.S. for her publications in Organic Chemistry
  • Prof. Kumara, G.R.A. for his publications in Nano technology, solar cell,  semi conductor material
  • Prof. Nanayakkara, A. for his publications in Physics
  • Dr. Vithanage, M. for her publications in Environmental Chemistry 
  • Mr. Bandara, V. for his publications in Applied Electronics
  • Mr. Herath, P. for his publications in Physics
  • Ms. Pathiraja, G.C. for her publications in Materials Science, Electrochemistry, Computational Modeling
  • Ms. Rajapaksha, A.U. for her publications in Environmental Remediation, Chemical Sciences


Site Map


Contact Us



News & Events

Follow Us on Social Media