Research at NIFS won President’s Awards for Scientific Publications

Scientists and Research Assistants of National Institute of Fundamental studies won President’s Awards for Scientific Publications for the year 2014. The Awards ceremony was graced by the His Excellency the President and the Hon. Minister of Science, Technology and Research, held on 22th November 2016. President’s Awards for Scientific Publication are awarded to recognize Sri Lankan scientists with a Sri Lankan institutional affiliation whose work published in that year has reached inter national standards. The following NIFS scientists won President’s Awards 2014 for Scientific Publication for their commitment for the advancement of science

 Prof.M.A.K.L Dissanayake, Research Professor

 Prof.C.B. Dissanayake, former Director of NIFS

 Prof. Jayasundara Bandara, Research Professor

 Dr. Meththika Vithanage, Senior Research Fellow

 Prof. D.N. Subasinghe, Associate Research Professor

 Mrs.A.U Rajapaksha, Research Assistant

 Mrs.W.N.S Rupasinghe, Research Assistant

 Mr. Chathuranga Asela Thotawatthage , Research Assistant

 Mr.S.M.D.H.R Wijesekara, Research Assistant

These awards symbolize the NIFS contributions towards advanced research in fundamental studies for the enhancement of scientific knowledge and national development.For 2016, 5 of the top 20 Sri Lankan scientists in the list are from NIFS. They are Prof. Asiri Nanayakkara, Prof. Jayasundara Bandara, Prof. M.A.K.L. Dissanayake, Prof.S.H.P.P. Karunarathne, Director of NIFS. Moreover, Prof. Asiri Nanayakkara, Senior Research Professor of NIFS has been selected as the Second Best Sri Lankan scientists according to the Ranking of scientists in Sri Lankan institutions by their Google Scholar Citation Profile.



Site Map


Contact Us



News & Events

Follow Us on Social Media